The Best Gluten-free Beer and Ciders in Walt Disney World

What is the Best Gluten-Free Beer Disney World?

We love family trips to Walt Disney World. However, one of our biggest struggles has been finding information about gluten-free beer Disney World. While there are tons of blog posts dedicated to gluten-free Disney dining, there are very few covering your options for an adult beverage on a Disney day.

Are you looking to relax in the hot sun and toss back a cold brew while on vacation?  Many adults enjoy a frosty beverage in the stressful and steamy theme parks. Unfortunately, those who are gluten-free may struggle to find a way to imbibe safely.  

gluten-free beer disney world

You can still enjoy your suds in your travels at Disney- I sure do. However, I love cider. Unable to choke down gluten-free beer? Consequently, the other carbonated option is hard cider. Hard cider is naturally gluten-free and essentially fermented apple juice.  Thus, alcohol and sugar content varies significantly between types. I am not too fond of super sweet versions of the drink, but everyone differs in what they prefer.

If you prefer beer, there are a few options available at Disney World. However, those few options have become fewer in my observations over the years.

“Ain’t no laws when you’re drinkin’ Claws”

Much to my distress, they’ve replaced the limited gluten-free beers they used to carry with hard seltzer and ciders. I looked forward to drinking a frosty beer in the park- not a seltzer.

Bring back gluten-free beer!

I put together a list of gluten-free beer and ciders available throughout Walt Disney World.  You’re welcome!

Curious to see if your favorite gluten-free seltzer, cider, or beer is available in the most magical place on Earth? Let’s dive right in!

Gluten-Free Beer Disney World (and Ciders)

This post contains affiliate links, which means I may make a small commission from any link that you click.  All opinions are my own.

Restaurant or BarBeverage
California GrillAce Joker Hard Cider, Rekorderlig Strawberry-Lime Hard cider
Captain’s Grill & Crew’s Cup Lounge (Yacht Club)Rekorderlig Strawberry-Lime Hard cider
CitricosRedbridge Beer, Rekorderlig Strawberry-Lime Hard cider
ESPN CLUB (Boardwalk)McKenzie’s Black Cherry Hard Cider
Hole in the Wall (Disney Springs)Magner's Cider
Hollywood Brown Derby
Ace Joker Hard Cider
Landscape of Flavors (Art of Animation)Redbridge Beer, Angry Orchard Crisp Apple Hard Cider
Jock Lindsay's Hangar Bar (Disney Springs)Ace Pineapple Hard Cider
Narcoose’sAce Joker Hard Cider
Outer Rim (contemporary Lounge)Angry Orchard Crisp Apple Hard Cider, Truly Wild Berry Hard Sparkling Water
Petals Pool Bar (Pop Century)Angry Orchard Crisp Apple Hard Cider, Truly Wild Berry Hard Sparkling Water
Quick Service Refrigerator CasesAngry Orchard Crisp Apple Hard Cider
Raglan RoadMagner's Cider, Redbridge Beer OR Rekorderlig Strawberry-Lime Hard cider OR Woodchuck Hopsation Cider OR Wyder’s Dry Pear Cider
Rose & Crown Pub Dining Room (Epcot- United Kingdom)Magner’s Pear Cider, Strongbow Cider, Woodpecker Cider
Spice Road Table (Morocco)Estrella Damm
Splitsville (Disney Springs)Magner's Pear Cider
Sunshine Seasons (Epcot- The Land)White Claw Black Cherry Hard Seltzer, Angry Orchard Crisp Apple Hard Cider
Territory Lounge (Wilderness Lodge)Rekorderlig Strawberry-Lime Hard cider
Trader Sam’sAce Pineapple Hard Cider
The Wave (Contemporary) Rekorderlig Strawberry-Lime Hard cider, Truly Wild Berry Hard Sparkling Water, Angry Orchard Crisp Apple Hard Cider
Weinkeller (Germany- EPCOT)Possman Pure Cider
Wolfgang Puck Grand CaféMagner's Cider

History of Gluten-free Beer

The gluten-free beer contains other ingredients than barley and wheat. While these grains have a distinctive taste, they are an excellent replacement for a frosty mug of beer.  Brewers make these beers from buckwheat (which is not wheat), millet, rice, and sorghum.

Brewers adjust the gluten to contain less than 20 ppm because this amount is the cutoff to be certified gluten-free.  There are several schools of thought regarding the safety of this 20 ppm threshold.  True Celiacs are too sensitive to tolerate even the slightest amount of gluten.

Alternatives to Disney’s Beer and Cider

Do you find all the available brews unacceptable?  You can still drink alcohol on your vacation.

If you have access to a car: the liquor store has locations nearby, or you can get you to the beer section of the grocery or convenience store.

Even if you are staying on Disney property without a vehicle, there are options for picking up beer or liquor in Kissimmee and Lake Buena Vista.

  • Request a ride with a ride-sharing app like Uber or Lyft (use the link to get $5 off!) to pick you up.  You can also go the old fashioned way and try calling a taxi cab.  
  • Order beer through the local grocery delivery service, but the gluten-free options are limited and usually only contain a hard cider. 
  • Finally, you have the option to switch to team grape and order some wine from Amazon Prime Now.  Seriously– you can order ANYTHING on Amazon Prime. If you’re not sure that you want to commit to Amazon Prime, use the link for a 30-day free trial.

What’s your favorite gluten-free beverage at Walt Disney World? Leave it in the comments!

Want to stay updated about our latest gluten-free posts?

Check out our posts about our favorite gluten-free snacks at Walt Disney World and how we navigate our gluten-free diet with Disney Dining.

Sign up for our email list.  Follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

Leave a Reply